Author Topic: I'm not sure how the Dems got my private phone number??  (Read 321 times)

Offline cporfe

• Military
  • Expert Magazine Loader
    • View Profile
I'm not sure how the Dems got my private phone number??
« on: August 28, 2020, 09:27:17 PM »
I was minding my own business when I got a text asking if it was me (by first name) and if I would be supporting a woman Air Force/National Guard veteran running for the US Senate in Texas.  First, I'm wondering how they got my private phone number since I kept the one I had in Virginia when I moved here 2.5 years ago to escape the impending overrun by the Democrats in my retirement.  Now, I have a interest in Air Force veterans running for political office and being an AF retiree and having served 4 years in the Montana Air National Guard, I was curious.  So before responding, I checked out M.J.'s website.  Didn't see what party she was affiliated with on the site (a later Google search told the story) but lots of "I'm a veteran fighting for Texans".  I did see a drop down menu for her positions.  Checking the "Gun Violence" (a buzzword for gun grabbers) tab, she is a definite gun grabber.  Banning "assault rifles", national "red flag" law, closing the gun show loophole with "universal background checks" and more.  I'm still wondering about the 88% of gun owners she claims support this universal background checks.  I haven't found any on any website, YouTube video or gun blog I follow.  Who are these 88%???  Arguing with a gun grabber is like when I was in military Law Enforcement and was expected to have a rational discussion with a drunk.  Not going to go well.